Looking for a bit of guidance...

Afternoon all,

I will keep this as close to the point as possible, so a few background facts:
- I am an agency worker and I am currently working from home (with the school just over a year).
- I am a trainee technician, they got rid of my colleague and I have no senior technician (used to last year).
- Our Head is only requiring those to volunteer to come in to help with key school.
- The school is planning to open around the 15th (year 10/year 12/year 6 transitions)
- The only work set for me is some CPD stuff which I use to brush up on areas of the curriculum that I am not that strong on. The head seems to think that this is all I am doing as a technician.

With this in mind, I have only been doing the work set to me, as I kind of feel that I am not in the position of the senior technician (I am not paid this, and this was not negotiated with my agency although I am thankful I have a job).

I am kind of waiting to hear from my HoD from her senior meetings for guidance. I have not taken any responsibility for any audits, ordering etc, as I kind of feel that this goes beyond what I am paid for. In addition to this, the school would need to speak to my agency (and the umbrella company they work with) if they wish to bring me in to work over the summer.

I have read about CLEAPSS advice regarding practicals etc.

What would you do in my position? I just don't want to undermine the position of the senior technician with regards to wages etc.

Many thanks :)

Julie Delaney

COMMITTEE
QUOTE="Jimbob1988, post: 75098, member: 32902"]
Yes only tech and no plans to replace senior tech (that I know of).
[/QUOTE]