Search results

1. Irene

Pay

I wish!!! I bet they got a shock when you told them your actual wage!!
  2. Irene

Class Sizes

I have the same, 16-17 sets, class of 34 and have been setting up practical's since September, It's even worse when they are doing the same topic 3 classes at the same time, followed by another Year group the next lesson again three classes at the same time trying to juggle the almost...
  3. Irene

Practical notice period

Can I ask a question? How big is your prep room and how many trays do you have to be 2 days ahead of yourself? I'm also a lone tech and am struggling cleaning, prepping for 34 students with 5 labs on the go, the cleaning of safety specs and trays is my bug bare as I don't seem to have enough for...
  4. Irene

tapes

Have you tried Amazon? It all depends on your budget. Have you asked the PE department or Geography, maybe they would be able to lone one to you?
  5. Irene

Is there anyone currently doing IB Environmental systems and societies? (this is a new course for us)

Didn't think of the geography dept, thanks for that (shall pass it on to the course organiser, she can grovel to them). We did a taster day last week using pitfall traps, (it was great fun being out of my 4 walls!!) and the Yr12's to be really enjoyed it.
  6. Irene

Is there anyone currently doing IB Environmental systems and societies? (this is a new course for us)

I don't know if this is the right page, and may sound a bit topsy-turvy. I have just been asked to see if anyone has set up an eco garden so temperature, insects, rainfall can be measured on a weekly basis. If so, how difficult was it to set up, and was there adequate data for a study? If there...
  7. Irene

What are the rules regarding teachers helping themselves to chemicals in your prep room?