Recent content by Ollie Smith

1. Ollie Smith

Christmas!!

Hello all, thought I would get ahead of the game with Christmas round the corner! Has anyone got any Christmas themed activities / practical's that could be done towards the end of term ? Thanks
  2. Ollie Smith

Reasons to be cheerful part 2

my reasons to be cheerful, I work with 3 other amazing techs! we laugh every day
  3. Ollie Smith

Job role

Hello everyone, I’ve been a science technician for 4 years now and I’m in the process of reviewing my Job description, which entails listing all tasks I do within my role... Can you help with an extensive list of things as techs we do.
  4. Ollie Smith

Glowing water still

Ours is very efficient, will pop if too hot or not enough water. We Decale often and only had to change the element once in 5 years
  5. Ollie Smith

Unions

Unision here, very good! I am also my Unions Health and Saftey Rep so I would be biased and recommend them :P
  6. Ollie Smith

New Techy induction

What we ended up doing, is sending them on a weeks course ran by STEM, highly recommend and to go for the aspire grant so the school actually gain money from doing it (Whats better motivation than that) The job we do as techs is so broad and different from workplace to work place guess its hard...
  7. Ollie Smith

New Techy induction

Hello all, We have a new technician starting in a few weeks. Just wondering what people do when you get new members of staff joining the team, what preproom induction do you give? (HR will give formal School induction) We don't want to throw them into the deep end and scare them off :D...
  8. Ollie Smith

Spare time activities...

Ah Yes a Scouter, that will take plenty of time if your bored #SkillsForLife
  9. Ollie Smith

Work Experience student

Thank you i'm trying to put together an Itinerary
  10. Ollie Smith

Work Experience student