Recent content by kathryn o'donoghue

1. K

PH Scale

Thank you this is just what I wanted.
  2. K

PH Scale

Afternoon experts. Could you all please give me suggestions of acid and alkalis that give colours on the ph scale. Obviously hcl for 1, naoh for 12 and water for 6/7 but I'm struggling for the numbers in between.
  3. K

Too old to throw away

I had two of these, I took them to a local auction house to raise some funds. Science equipment is very popular at auctions.
  4. K

LabLogger user group

I've been using lablogger for a couple of years and only today discovered how to do different stock list groups. Thanks @Peter Sigsworth
  5. K

Hearts

Bit of a random one but I get mine from a local raw feeding pet shop. They're not the greatest looking ones but still classed a s human grade.
  6. K

Rescue dog

I rescued my english bull terrier three years ago. I would just let them settle in first, it will take a couple of months for them to get to know you and trust you. Have a few toys in his bed/cage and let him come to you when he is ready. I would say getting them to learn dog etiquette whilst...
  7. K

Setting up waves on a string

I've just looked at my notes as I have the same equipment. I wrote: connect sockets on vibration generator to yellow low output and black socket next to it. Use frequency and amplitude dials to change vibration. I will have a search to see if I took any photos.
  8. K

Most shocking finds in your prep room?

I too have also found human bones (leg and skull) , a container labeled radioactive sources bottle buried under an old used fume cupboard filter in the chemical store, some kind of specimen stored in old jam jars where the formaldehyde has dried up.
  9. K

Tablets or laptops