Question about Lab Logger

Discussion in 'Science Technicians - General Discussion' started by CrowyTech, Sep 10, 2019.

1. I am slowly trying to introduce Lab Logger following all of the recommendations people on here make about the system. I am very new to it so am trying to muddle my way through before releasing this to the staff.

One of the new things that the department are wanting to try is be able to request a demonstrator technician that can come in to lessons and just be an extra pair of hands with supporting students, for example with focusing microscopes.

Is there a way to implement this in to Lab Logger? My hopes is that staff will be informed on any clash with booking me out.

Thanks all.

2. Add yourself to the equipment list, put it down as there only being one of you, and make sure they select you from the drop down equipment menu when making requests.

CrowyTech and KeithD like this.
  3. I'll give it a go, thank you.

4. There can be no clash with practicals for similar practicals - this is why this system is so useful. The first person to request equipment /reagents will get that practical. It can also flag up staff who continuously are late in submitting practicals. For the demonstrating duties the rquest for a demonstrator Technician will be added with the request. Hope that this helps.:);)

CrowyTech likes this.
  5. Thanks @GeorgetheScienceTech

6. George, how can I make use of the flagging of continuously late users feature?

7. There's an experiment deadline setting. On ours any requests that are put in late show up as red (unauthorised).