CLOSED - Part time science technician required Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield - closes 5th Sept 2017

Discussion in 'Science Technician Vacancies' started by Craig Astle, Jul 19, 2017.

1. Craig Astle

Craig Astle Superhero in training

2. Hi Craig

I'm very interested in becoming a Science Technician, I am currently a Biomedical Scientist working in microbiology and am looking for a career change for several reasons. I live local to Arthur Terry in Sutton Coldfield but unfortunately I won't be able to apply for this position as the part time hours are not suitable financially.

However, I am wondering if you would still be willing to show me around your department whilst you are in the frame of mind of having potential new recruits visiting?

I appreciate this would mean taking time out of your busy day to essentially do a complete stranger a favour with no benefit to yourself but I thought it was worth asking as I would really value the experience. Having never worked in education I feel a little insight here would help with my future job applications for technician jobs.

Thanks
    Ruth

3. Craig Astle

Hi Ruth,

I have cleared this with my head of department and you are more than welcome to come in and visit our science department. what day would be best for you?

Regards
    craig

4. That's great, thank you so much. Any chance we could arrange for next Thursday 14th? As I have a day off work due to having worked the weekend. Or I could do the Wednesday morning (13th).

Look forward to meeting you soon

Ruth

5. Craig Astle

Hi Ruth,

Yes Thursday 14th would be ok. What time is best for you?

Regards
    Craig

6. Brilliant, thanks Craig, I really do appreciate this. Anytime between 10 and 3.30 is fine, what ever you think works best for you

regards
    Ruth

7. Craig Astle

Ok, if we say 10:30am on Thursday next week.
    Regards
    Craig

8. That's perfect, thank you.

I'm looking forward to it

See you next week.

Regards
    Ruth.