If you are Group creator, it is your job to accept any members who wish to join your Group. Only once a member has been accepted can they view the content in a closed Group. As the Group owner, you should receive a notification any time a user requests to join the group. Clicking on the notification will take you to the 'Members' section you can see here... Here you will be able to accept a new member or decline the membership. Once your Group has several members, the 'Members' page should look like this.... By clicking on a Group member, you have the option to: Ban User - this should only be used where someone has gained access to the group in order to spam or abuse members. Remove User - this should be used to remove a user who you wish to be part of the group no longer. Members have the option to leave a group at any time so this should only be used as a last resort. Promote - This setting is used to promote any member of the Group to the same status as Group creator. This gives another chosen member rights and permissions which they can used to administer and moderate the Group. This should only be used to appoint a joint Group owner or deputy Group owner. To promote a member to Group administrator status, tick the 'Member' box. All other members will be part of the 'teams_member_role_id_member' group who have posting access but very limited moderating/administrator access. Please only promote members you wish to have Administrator access to the group as they will have the ability to change Group settings which will affect other members. Because of this, we prefer Groups to have ONE dedicated owner/administrator. This by default is the person who created the Group initially.